• Weeks 17 & 18: done!

    Days 112 to 114:

    After going to parties for all the week-end to celebrate the end of courses, it's time to work for my final exams. I have already studied because I had CA for the last week. The exams are easy if you know the lesson by heart. It is just lessons questions. So I learn marketing and hospitality management's lessons. Marketing is okay because I had already seend that in France and I like this lesson. But hospitality management is soooo boring. It is about theories of motivation, leadership... I really don't like that. But I don't have the choice, I have to study!

     

    Weeks 17 & 18: done!

     

     

    Days 115 to 117:

    2:50 pm: I go to the college because the place to do exams is not at the university. We have to take a bus and go to a gynmasium called National Basketball Arena. I remind me the Concours Accès, the test to integrate ESDES.

    Lots of students, lots of tables, lots of chairs, lots of people who keep a close touch on, lots of papers... Be careful to not forget your student card because if you haven't got it, you have to pay €50 to do the exam!

    Weeks 17 & 18: done!Weeks 17 & 18: done!

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    On Thursday it is my exam of Marketing from 3:30 to 5:30. It is not very well organised because we enter in the room at 3:30 pm, supervisor haven't got my name on the list and they don't know where I can sit. They distribute the exams' papers at 3:40pm and we don't wait for everybody.

    On Friday, I work for my second exam.

    On Saturday (yes, it is horrible to have an exam for the week-end), I have my exam of hospitality management.

     

    I have 5 questions but I have to choose only three questions to answer for both of the exams. It is not very difficult. I was very scared and stressed before the exams to not understand the questions and not find the good words to answer, but finally I am very glad and proud of me because my English is improved and I don't find any difficulty to write and understand.

     

    Days 118 to 122:

    I enjoy the week-end by going to Marlène's place. We speak and tell about gossips. Marlène is very friendly. Before to go to Ireland we were in the same class for 1 year and half but we didn't speak a lot. I didn't know her a lot. But I've discover a real good friend and my Erasmus wasn't the same without her.

     

    Weeks 17 & 18: done!

     

    It is the last time that we go to work. We feel an emotive sensation. It is so sad. Because it was a really good experience to work with mental disability persons. We have created links and we are attached to them. I'm glad to help them. It was a human experience. At the begining we were sceptical about this work but finally we love it! Alan, Joe and Sam give us a lot in return. For the last lesson, Sian (our tutor) and Alan give us a letter to say thank you. So cute! And Joe tells us very beautiful things like "I won't forget both of you. Merci beaucoup!"

    Weeks 17 & 18: done!Weeks 17 & 18: done!

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    We also go to the city center to do shopping and go to pubs the last time before leaving. It is so sad. I don't want to come back in France!

    And we work for our final exam.

     

    Day 123:

    It is our last exam in Spanish. No stress because I have already passed thanks to my CA. Easy exam.

     

    Days 124 to 127:

    Let's enjoy the holidays and my last days in Ireland with all my friends. Parties, parties and parties. Chill during the day and eat fajitas. 

    I think it is the best moments of my semester. We do a huge party with everybody and on Sunday we do a camping on Tallaght's moutain. Yes, a camping. I know we are crazy. At the begining I was septic about this idea but we organise us very well. We buy food for barbecue, and not forgot the Mashmallow. We go to the moutain, in the forest, do our camp (with tents, big fire), eat, listen to music, speak... Anyway, we enjoy ! 

    We come back at the student accomodation and it is time to say "good bye" to everyone. I am so sad, I cry... 

     

    Weeks 17 & 18: done!Weeks 17 & 18: done!

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Weeks 17 & 18: done!

     

    Day 128:

    My semester is over. It was a wonderful experience and I want to study abroad again. 

    I hope you enjoy to read and have my news.

    A little bit nostalgic, but all good things come to an end... 


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment



    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :